Babysitter for 4 Y/O twin boys

Desired Start Date: June 13th

Location: Gramercy/Union Square Park

Salary: $15/hour

Hours: 10-15 hours/ week. Monday Thru Friday: 4PM-6PM

PRIMARY RESPONSIBILITIES: Picking up 4-year-old twin boys from camp (summer) and preschool (school year). Playing. Reading bosoks. Serving dinner. Keeping children’s area neat/organized. A few late nights per month (e.g. 8pm) are an option.

SECONDARY RESPONSIBILITIES: It is not required, but if you like to cook, I’d hire you to work extra hours to prepare healthy food.

ABOUT ME: I’m a psychologist. I work 9-5 at another university. I’m a single mom by choice, and am very excited to be raising two happy, healthy boys! I do have one non-negotiable requirement (scent-free), please see below for details.

SCENT-FREE: I’m allergic to many fragrances found in laundry detergents, cleaning products, Febreze, lotions, soaps, shampoos, perfumes, etc. You must be able to be scent-free (e.g. using unscented laundry detergent for your own clothing). If we meet for an interview, you must be as scent-free as possible at the interview. This is non-negotiable.

PET: I have a cat. He is friendly and mellow.

DESIRED EXPERIENCE: Toddler/preschool babysitting or nanny experience required. Pediatric CPR training preferred (If you don’t have it, I’ll pay for you to take a course). Early childhood education or developmental psychology background would be a bonus. The ideal candidate will be calm, detail-oriented, flexible, and as scent-free as possible.

TO APPLY:

1. Tell me (via email) about your experience and why you are interested in the job.

2. Provide contact information for two references (preferably previous employers).

Jennie Sharf, Ph.D.

jsharf@gmail.com

(917) 304-4847

