Closing Job Board

Please view freelance and temporary job opportunities on Career Successlink

Babysitter

Family with 2 boys, ages 7 and 9 years old. We live in the West Village.

Picking up children from school (112th & Broadway), taking them to activities and home. Supervising homework and play, and snack/food preparation and clean up.

Hours would be:
Wednesdays 3pm – 6/7pm
Thursdays 3pm – 10/11pm

 

Qualifications/Requirements:

Comfortable getting around NYC, experience babysitting

 

Compensation:  $20 per hour

 

How to Apply:

Please email with some background information, why you would be a good fit and a description of any babysitting experience you have.

 

Time Period:  1/14/2015-12/25/2018 10-15 hours per week

 

Submission Deadline: 2/1/2015

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sitter/Personal Assistant Full-Time for Sockeye Media LLC

Mother Goose Club Schoolhouse is a growing collection of videos, interactive mobile and desktop applications, worksheets, hands-on activities, tutorials and lesson plans aligned with current education standards and best practices.

Educators and researchers designed this comprehensive program to empower, support and connect teachers and learners. Children and their parents, instructors and caregivers use Schoolhouse to explore, practice and master the English language.

 

Seeking a bright, energetic person to provide support to a busy household and start-up media company. As a sitter, primary duties include picking children up from school, activities and play dates and providing care throughout the day. As a PA, the focus is on assisting with all facets of TV/video/interactive media production and social media/marketing. There are 4 lovely, rambunctious children including one child with special needs. The ideal candidate is patient, calm, firm and likes to engage children in activities such as crafts or reading. A background in special educational or experience working with special needs children would be a plus. We are also seeking someone who can switch gears from babysitting to personal assistance/office work and would be conscientious in both roles. Ideal candidate is very organized, has experience with Microsoft Excel and is open to wearing many hats and performing a variety of tasks for internal organization as well as production projects. This is a full time position where hours will generally be between 9 – 7 but may vary based on the day. Must have a valid driver’s license and be authorized to work in the US. Benefits including paid holidays, paid vacation days and health insurance are available for the right person after a 90-day trial period.

 

Qualifications/Requirements:

  • Experience working with children
  • Excellent references
  • Must be discreet and have good judgment

 

Compensation: Based on experience

 

Time Period: 12/8/2014-6/30/2016 40 hours per week

 

How to Apply:

Please apply with a cover letter and resume to hire@harryjho.com

 

Submission deadline: 1/20/2015

Family Assistant/ Baby Sitter Wanted

It’s not a giant job but it makes my life doable. You also become part of our family.
Right now, I need help two afternoons and one full day a week.

The tasks include:

Walking sweet, small dog in the afternoon

Picking up 10 year old son from school

Would LOVE if you can cook dinner! That is a special treat for us- easy things- stir-fry’s, pasta, roast chicken, etc. Any ideas welcome….

Helping with errands, laundry, dishes, vacuuming- just keeping on top of the craziness.

We are a fun, easy-going family. Must be comfortable with a mature, free child, who is smart, into horror movies, has a hamster, but is also a big love. He swears- but only appropriately.

Our schedule is not too crazy- I am respectful of your schedule and life and will give you a heads up about nighttime and other opportunities.

You need to be flexible and easy going and can commit till at least June 2015. We do go away for holidays and in the summer. We are also going for a long six week trip end of March to mid-May.

 

Compensation: $16 per hour, negotiable

 

Time Period:

1/5/15-6/19/15, 19+ hours per week

 

How to Apply:

email me! let me know something about you and why this job works for you and you are interested in it. Any former jobs that may be informative would be great too!

bug138@yahoo.com

 

Submission Deadline:

12/15/14

Looking for a Babysitter

Family with a 9 year old girl and 12 year old girl. Pick up 9 year old girl from school (PS41 in the West Village), walk her home and supervise/ play with her until parents arrive.
Pick up is needed on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 3pm to 5pm.

 

Compensation: $15 per hour

 

Time Period:

11/17/14-6/30/15, 6+ hours per week

 

How to Apply:

Email resume and cover letter, or just cover letter that tells about experience with child care to my email address: maiandleah@gmail.com

 

Submission Deadline:

12/31/14

Babysitter/Childcare

Jobb Duties/ Responsibilities:

Wednesday Afternoons from 3-7pm Fall 2014 and Spring 2015 Semesters.

Pick up a 9yr old boy at school in Chelsea

Take to after school activities

Bring home to Gramercy for homework and snacks

Be extremely reliable

Be a great role model!

 

Compensation: $50 per week

 

Time Period: 11/5-6/30, 4 hours per week

 

How to Apply:

Please send resume and references to alexanrc@newschool.edu or call 917-561-2699 for an appt.

 

Submission Deadline:

11/3

Babysitter Wanted

Job Duties/Responsibilities:

Picking up children from school, taking them to activities and home. Supervising homework and play, and snack/food preparation and clean up.

 

Qualifications/Requirements:

familiarity with NYC, good with children

 

Compensation:

$20 per hour

 

Time Period:

10/24-6/15, 6-8 hours per week, afternoons and evenings

 

How to Apply:

Please send resume/cover letter to justinelitchman@gmail.com. Include hours you are available

 

Submission Deadline:

12/19

Babysitter Needed

Looking for an experienced babysitter to watch 14 month old daughter who is healthy and active. Start time and end times are flexible. Ideally looking for someone who can do 3 days a week totaling 10-15 hours per week.

Must be kind, compassionate, and caring.

Compensation:

$15 per hour, 10 -15 hours per week

How to Apply:

Interested candidates please email Sarah at Elliottsb@yahoo.com

Submission Deadline:

11/1

Babysitter

We are a family looking for a babysitter to pick up our kids and be with them after school from about 3-6:30 Monday-Thursday. Thursday nights may be later. We are a creative family (both parents are in the arts) and are hoping to find a creative sitter who can help with homework and engage in active, creative play. Let us know if that may be you!

Responsibilities:

  • Pick up from school.
  • Bring to activities.
  • Hang out with the kids.
  • Homework help.
  • Light meal prep and help keep kids neat, clean and organized

 

Compensation:

$15 per hour, 16-20 hours per week

 

Job Duration:

9/8/14-6/30/15

 

How to Apply:

email gailalbert@gmail.com